What time and channel is the NASCAR Cup race at Charlotte today?

Four more drivers from the NASCAR Cup Series playoffs Sunday at the Charlotte Roval in the Round of 12 elimination race.

What time is the NASCAR race today?

Coverage of the Bank of America Roval 400 at Charlotte Motor Speedway Roval will begin at 2:30 p.m. EST.

The race will be 109 laps and split into three stages (25-25-59). The Charlotte Roval hosts the elimination race for the Round of 12 in the NCS playoffs where positions ninth through 12th in the championship will be knocked out of title contention.

Kurt Busch and Denny Hamlin have locked themselves into the Round of 8 courtesy of race wins over the past two weeks.

A.J. Allmendinger won a chaotic and rain-soaked NASCAR Xfinity Series race on Saturday and inclement is expected again on Sunday. The Cup teams do have rain tires and will still race should conditions deteriorate. 

  • Race: Bank of America Roval 400
  • Date: Sunday, October 11, 2020
  • Start time: 2:30 p.m. EST.
  • Location: Las Vegas Motor Speedway

What channel is the NASCAR race today?

The race will be broadcasted live on NBC and PRN will carry the radio broadcast. 

Chase Elliott is the most recent winner at the Roval, doing so last year despite nosing his car into the Turn 1 barrier.

Joey Logano is the driver on the bubble with reigning series champion Kyle Busch sitting below the cut line, 21 points back. Austin Dillon, Clint Bowyer and Aric Almirola are also facing elimination.

  • TV Channel: NBC
  • Streaming: NBC Sports Gold
  • Radio Station: Performance Racing Network (PRN); SiriusXM NASCAR Radio
  • Start time: 2:30 p.m. EST.
  • Location: Charlotte Motor Speedway Roval

Las Vegas Starting Lineup

Starting spotDriverTeam
1Denny Hamlin (P)Joe Gibbs Racing
2Chase Elliott (P)Hendrick Motorsports
3Brad Keselowski (P)Team Penske
4Kevin Harvick (P)Stewart-Haas Racing
5Alex Bowman (P)Hendrick Motorsports
6Austin Dillon (P)Richard Childress Racing
7Martin Truex Jr. (P)Joe Gibbs Racing
8Joey Logano (P)Team Penske
9Kyle Busch (P)Joe Gibbs Racing
10Kurt Busch (P)Chip Ganassi Racing
11Clint Bowyer (P)Stewart-Haas Racing
12Aric Almirola (P)Stewart-Haas Racing
13William ByronHendrick Motorsports
14Erik JonesJoe Gibbs Racing
15Ryan NewmanRoush Fenway Racing
16Tyler ReddickRichard Childress Racing
17Ty DillonGermain Racing
18Ryan PreeceJTG Daugherty Racing
19John Hunter NemechekFront Row Racing
20Matt DiBenedettoWood Brothers Racing
21Chris BuescherRoush Fenway Racing
22Brennan PoolePremium Motorsports
23Matt KensethChip Ganassi Racing
24Ryan BlaneyTeam Penske
25Quinn HouffStarCom Racing
26Bubba WallaceRichard Petty Motorsports
27Timmy HillMBM Motorsports
28Cole CusterStewart-Haas Racing
29Joey GasePetty Ware Racing
30Jimmie JohnsonHendrick Motorsports
31Michael McDowellFront Row Racing
32Corey LaJoieGoFas Racing
33JJ YeleySpire Motorsports
34Daniel SuarezGaunt Brothers Racing
35Christopher BellLeavine Family Racing
36Gray GauldingRick Ware Racing
37James DavisonRick Ware Racing
38Ricky Stenhouse Jr.JTG Daugherty Racing

Source: Read Full Article